If you are an admin of a collaborative space, you can move a discussion to any group in any space that you are also an admin.
This gives you the flexibility to update the location of discussions over time and as information builds up or requirements change.
How to move a discussion
To move a discussion, head to the Discussions Settings dropdown and select Move discussion to another group.
Choose the organisation, space and group that you would like to move it to:
Once you have chosen a new group, you will be shown a list of people who will lose and gain access to the discussion when it is moved to the new group.
After you click Move here you will be presented with a final confirmation dialogue box.
Once moved, a notice will be posted in the discussion to confirm the move and create an audit trail.